Ourselves


This world is full of colors

I am the darkest one by far

I’ve done so many lies

I’ve crossed so many borders

To stay alive I’ve tried a lot 

But never done a single thing 

Without losing those who are around me

To start a day without hatred 

To leave all judgements far away 

To kill the beast that lives inside me 

I’d say, it is a burden 

For me and everybody else 

However, I am not a slave

That has no power to change things

I do my best when I am there

I can do both the right and wrong 

Thus, I am somewhat like a rainbow

When everything comes together

I do show up

To share my heart with those around me

I do it, when the time is right

When thoughts are clear

When nobody is to be hurt

When I can do a proper joke

When everybody else can laugh

We make our life the way it is

For me, it doesn’t really matter

How frightening the past can be

The only thing that matters

Is what’s in front of you

As we make some assumptions

Life then makes her own distractions

And we are only making actions

That have already been mistaken

 Although, we cannot blame nobody

Except ourselves…

7 thoughts on “Ourselves

  1. Good ?V I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs and related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, website theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Nice task..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment